top of page

Folk-Metaphysics - By Milo


TITLE: Folk-Metaphysics

ARTIST: Milo

GENRE: Rap

MOOD: Chill / Introspective

SIMILAR TO: Open Mike Eagle, Busdriver

The newest project of Rory Ferreira, aka Milo, is approaching, and his legion of loyal fans await it with bated breath. They are familiar with his introspective and electrifying rhymes, and look forward to fresh content. In the meantime, we will revel in one of his most popular songs off of Things That Happen at Day // Things That Happen at Night: “Folk-Metaphysics”.

The production of the track is especially unique. It features a series of almost unidentifiable snaps and clangs, as well as an ethereal background vocal that covers the whole song. The lyrics, meanwhile, are a fascinating mix of both philosophy and entertainment,(“I wish I'd met you on Legends of the Hidden Temple, I wish Hegel wasn't so incomprehensible”), introspection, (“I'm almost positive if I made better mix CDs, I would bother less with relationship complexities” and”I don't make promises I can't keep, which is why I won't make promises ever”) along with other complex topics, all packaged and delivered simply.

As always, Milo lives up to his title of wordsmith.

Related Posts

See All
CATEGORIES: 
 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
Related Posts
bottom of page