top of page

Sick Beat - By Kero Kero Bonito


TITLE: Kero Kero Bonito

ARTIST: Sick Beat

GENRE: Pop

MOOD: Upbeat / Cheerful

SIMILAR TO: Carly Rae Jepsen, Anamanaguchi

The first time I listened to Kero Kero Bonito, I hated it. The upbeat, poppy, processed sound of the band felt initially harsh to my sad, weathered hipster ears. On my second listen, I began to notice the stylized beauty of the band. I began to see the appeal of its simplistic, positive lyrics, and the fun melodies. By my third listen, I was engrossed in their unique style of pop. Kero Kero Bonito is certainly a hit-or-miss pop group, with a unique, cutesy aesthetic combined with a (perhaps obnoxious) upbeat attitude about seemingly everything. The song, as well as their most recent album, Bonito Generation, is worth a listen..

Related Posts

See All
CATEGORIES: 
 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
Related Posts
bottom of page